Skip To Main Content

Non-Public School Support

 

CAPITAL AREA INTERMEDIATE UNITE NON-PUBLIC/PRIVATE SCHOOLS

 

Al Huda School

Sister Somia Abdelgawad, Principal

1007 Rana Villa Avenue

PO Box 62342

Harrisburg, PA 17106

(717) 737-5395

Email: Somia.Abdelgawad@Alhudapa.org 

Website: https://school.alhudapa.org 

 

Bishop McDevitt High School

Mr. Vincent Harper, Principal

1 Crusader Way

Harrisburg, PA 17111

(717) 236-7973

Email: vharper@bishopmcdevitt.org 

Website: https://www.bishopmcdevitt.org  

 

Brookside Montessori School

Ms. Susan A Curley, Principal

3708 Rosemont Avenue

Camp Hill, PA 17011

(717) 737-9517

Email: Brookside4kidz@aol.com 

Website: https://brooksidemontessori.com 

 

Capital Academy

Mr. Rondale King, Principal

1414 N. Cameron St.

Harrisburg, PA 17103

(717) 238-6960 

Email: rondale.king@sesischools.com 

Website: https://sesischools.com/locations/pennsylvania/capital-academy 

 

Carlisle Christian Academy

Mr. James Koser, Principal

1412 Holly Pike

Carlisle, PA 17015

(717) 249-3692

Email: jkoser@carlislechristian.org 

Website: https://carlislechristian.org/

 

Children’s Garden of St. John’s Lutheran Church

Ms. Tracy Baxter, Principal

44 W. Main St.

Shiremanstown, PA 17011

(717) 731-1095

Email: tcg1095@gmail.com 

Website: https://sites.google.com/view/thechildrensgardenofstjohns

 

Christian School of Grace Baptist Church

Mr. Gareth Schuth, Principal

777 W North St

Carlisle, PA 17013

(717) 243-8820

Email: gschuth@gbcscarlisle.org 

Website: https://gracebaptistchristianschool.org

 

Christian School of Harrisburg

Mr. Philip Puleo, Principal

2000 Blue Mountain Parkway

Harrisburg, PA 17112

(717) 545-3728

Email: luanne.yeckley@csagh.org 

Website: https://www.csagh.org/hcs

 

Circle School

Ms. Julia James, Principal

727 Wilhelm Road

Harrisburg, PA 17111

(717) 564-6700

Email: julia@circleschool.org 

Website: https://www.circleschool.org

 

Covenant Christian Academy

Dr. David Sonju, Head of School

1982 Locust Lane

Harrisburg, PA 17109

(717) 540-9885

Email: Office@DiscoverCovenant.com 

Website: https://discovercovenant.com/

 

Dickinson College Kindergarten

Ms. Gina Van Kirk, Director

W. Louther St. 

P.O. Box 1773

Carlisle, PA 17013

(717) 245-1088

Email: vankirkr@dickinson.edu 

Website: https://www.dickinson.edu/homepage/66/dickinson_college_children_s_center

 

East Shore Montessori School

Ms. Tamara A Lydon, Principal

6130 Old Jonestown Rd. 

Harrisburg, PA 17112

(717) 545-7748

Email: eastshoremontessori@gmail.com   

Website: http://www.eastshoremontessori.org 

 

Faith Tabernacle School

Mr. Dean Feaser, Principal

1410 Good Hope Rd

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

(717) 975-0641

Email: dean.feaser@ftcschool.org 

 

Follow Me Christian Child Care Center

Ms. Jennifer L Granitz, Principal

6003 Jonestown Road

Harrisburg, PA 17112

(717) 540-0707

Email: jgranitz@followmechildcare.com 

Website: https://www.followmechristian.org 

 

Goddard School

Ms. Courtney Goodburlet, Principal

1035 Middletown Rd.

Hummelstown, PA 17036

(717) 566-2273

Email: courtney429604@goddardschools.com 

Website: https://www.goddardschool.com/harrisburg/hershey-middletown-road-pa

 

Goddard School

Ms. Tiffany Morrow, Principal

4397 Sturbridge Dr

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 526-0404

Email: dharrisburgpa@goddardschools.com 

Website: https://www.goddardschool.com/harrisburg/harrisburg-sturbridge-drive-pa

 

Goddard School

Ms. Nancy Goss, Owner

5049 Ritter Rd

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

(717) 766-7680

Email: mechanicsburgpa@goddardschools.com 

Website: https://www.goddardschool.com/harrisburg/mechanicsburg-ritter-road-pa

 

Goddard School

Ms. Jordan Pritchard, Owner

4955 Woodland Drive

Enola, PA 17025

(717) 728-3070

Email: enolapa@goddardschools.com 

Website: https://www.goddardschool.com/harrisburg/enola-woodland-drive-pa

 

Green Spring Mennonite School

Mr. Nelson Martin, Principal

 868 Green Spring Road

Newville, PA 17241

 

Hansel & Gretel Early Learning Center

Ms. Laura Grill, Principal

2206 Walnut St

Harrisburg, PA 17103

(717) 234-3309

Email: Hansel2206@aol.com 

Website: http://www.hanselandgretelelc.com/

 

Harrisburg Abraxas Student Academy

Ms. Beth A Baker, Principal

2717 N. Front Street

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 221-1200

Email: bebaker@abraxasyfs.com 

Website: https://www.abraxasyfs.com/

 

Harrisburg Academy

Mr. Benjamin Murphy, Principal

10 Erford Rd

Wormleysburg, PA 17043

(717) 763-7811

Email: murphy.b@harrisburgacademy.org 

Website: https://www.harrisburgacademy.org

 

Harrisburg Adventist School

Mr. Timothy Brown, Principal

424 N Progress Ave.

Harrisburg, PA 17109

(717) 545-7300

Email: tbrown@paconference.org

Website: https://www.haschool.org

 

Harrisburg Catholic Elementary School

Mr. David Rushinsky, Principal

555 S. 25th Street

Harrisburg, PA 17104

(717) 234-3797

Email: drushinski@hbgcathelem.org 

Website: https://hbgcathelem.org

 

Heritage Christian Academy

Ms. Chelsea Crews, Principal

4681 E. Trindle Rd.

Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

(717) 761-7000

Email: ccrews@gohca.org 

Website: https://gohca.org

 

Heritage Christian School of West Perry

Ms. Lori Bell, Principal

2401 Fort Robinson Road

Loysville, PA 17047

(717) 789-0008

Email: tblb96@embarqmail.com 

Website: https://www.hcswp.org

 

Hershey Christian Academy

Christopher Miller, Principal

99 Valley Road

Hummelstown, PA 17036

(717) 312-7595

Email: cmiller@hersheychristianacademy.org 

Website: https://www.hersheychristianacademy.org

 

Hildebrandt Learning Center

Ms. Jennifer Peffer, Principal

1500 Elmerton Avenue

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 216-2820

Email: jennifer.peffer@brighthorizons.com 

Website: https://www.brighthorizons.com   

 

Hillside SDA School

Mrs. Ilmajean Willis, Principal

1301 Cumberland St

Harrisburg, PA 17103

(717) 234-7388

Email: iljteach@verizon.net 

Website: http://www.hillsidekids.com

 

Holy Name of Jesus School

Sr. Rita Smith, SSJ, Principal

6190 Allentown Blvd.

Harrisburg, PA 17112

(717) 652-4211

Email: sisterrita@holynameofjesus.com 

Website: https://www.holynameofjesus.com/parish

 

Joshua Learning Center

Ms. Mary A Tatara, Principal

1442 Market St. 

Harrisburg, PA 17103

(717) 236-4464

Email: joshcenter@comcast.net 

Website: http://www.joshuagroup.org/

 

Keystone Math and Science Academy

Rev L. D. Anthony Herndon, Principal

1201 N 17th Street

Harrisburg, PA 17103

(717) 234-4912

Email: kmsainc@live.com 

 

Kiddie Academy of Silver Spring Township

A Vacancy, Principal

188 Woods Dr

Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

(717) 791-0111

Email: silverspringtownship@kiddieacademy.net 

Website:  https://kiddieacademy.com

 

Learning and Sharing Child Development Center

Ms. Aimee L Bleacher, Principal

335 Front St.

New Cumberland, PA 17070

(717) 776-6844

Email: director@learningandsharing.com 

Website: http://www.learningandsharing.com 

 

Lighthouse Christian Academy

Mr. Rodney Schwartz 

1356 Vernon St

Harrisburg, PA 17104

(717) 805-6383

Email: urbanlighthouseministries@gmail.com 

Website: http://www.urbanlighthouseministries.com

 

Little Learners Child Development Center

Mrs Mona Lisa Whitworth, Principal

2323 Linglestown Rd.

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 671-4825

Email: litlelrnr2@gmail.com 

Website: https://www.llcdc.com 

 

Living Hope Christian School

Mrs. Meryl Stoltzfus, Principal

432 Shanahan Lane

Loysville, PA 17047

Email: merylstoltzfus@gmail.com 

 

Londonderry School

Ms. Victoria L. Millard, Principal

1800 Bamberger Rd.

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 540-0543

Email: vicki.millard@thelondonderryschool.org 

Website: http://thelondonderryschool.org

 

Merakey Autism Center

Mr. Shane M. Smith, Principal

898 Waggoner's Gap Rd.

Carlisle, PA 17013

(717) 249-4525

Email: shane.smith@merakey.org 

Website: https://www.merakey.org

 

Merakey Autism Center

Ms Ashley C Schumacher, Principal

840 Sir Thomas Court

Harrisburg, PA 17109

(717) 657-0149

Email: aschumacher@merakey.org 

Website: https://www.merakey.org  

 

Middle Run Parochial School

Elvin Zimmerman, Principal

7490 Olde Scotland Road

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

Milton Hershey School

Ms. Nanette Huffman, Principal

1201 Homestead Lane

PO Box 830

Hershey, PA 17033

(717) 520-2000

Email: huffmann@mhs-pa.org 

Website: https://www.mhskids.org

 

Mountain View Parochial School

 

Mt. Rock Parochial School

Mr. Luke Martin, Principal

8139 Rice Rd.

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

Nativity School of Harrisburg

Mr. Lavelle Muhammad, Principal

2135 N 6th Street, 2nd floor

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 236-5602

Email: principal@nativityharrisburg.org 

Website: https://www.nativityschoolofharrisburg.org

 

Logos Academy

Mr. Andrew Philips, Principal

251 Verbeke Street

Harrisburg, PA 17102

(717) 412-0069

Email: andy.phillilps@logoshbg.org 

Website: https://logoshbg.org

 

New Story

Mr. James L. Grinnen, Principal

346 York Rd.

Carlisle, PA 17013

(717) 408-9595

Email: info@newstoryschools.com 

Website: https://newstoryschools.com/locations-overview/pennsylvania/carlisle

 

New Story

Ms. Kathryn Weaver, Principal

774 Limekiln Rd

New Cumberland, PA 17070

(717) 710-2222

Email: kweaver@newstory.com 

Website: https://newstoryschools.com/locations-overview/pennsylvania/new-cumberland

 

Northern Dauphin Christian School

Mr. Todd Zimmerman, Principal

1072 Route 25

PO Box 233

Millersburg, PA 17061

(717) 692-1940

Email: tzimmerman@ndcslions.org 

Website: https://ndcslions.org

 

Oak Grove Parochial School

Mr. James Hoover, Principal

140 Gephart Rd. 

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

Oakwood Baptist Day School

Mrs. Lisa Dowdrick, Principal

4315 Chestnut St

Camp Hill, PA 17011

(717) 737-7308

Email: lisa.dowdrick@oakday.org 

Website: http://www.oakday.org 

 

Perry View Parochial School

Mr. Leon Leid, Principal

302 McCabe

Landisburg, PA 17040

 

Quarry Hill School

Mr. Ivan Shirk, Principal

111 McCullough Road

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

Rippling Creek School

Mr. David Hostetler, Principal

2201 Blain Rd. 

Loysville, PA 17047

 

River Rock Academy

Ms. Joy Kennell, Principal

2124 Ambassador Circle

Lancaster, PA 17603

(717) 763-1405

Email: jkennell@riverrockacademy.net 

Website: https://www.riverrockacademy.net

 

Running Pump Rd. Parochial School

Mr. Glenn Weaver, Principal

660 Ridge Road

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

Samuel School

Mr. Robert Peck, Principal

4860 Lindle Rd. 

Harrisburg, PA 17111

(717) 964-6600

Email: rpeck@samuelschool.com 

Website: https://samuelschool.com

 

Seven Sorrows BVM School

Ms. Rebecca Harvey, Principal

360 E. Water Street

Middletown, PA 17057

(717) 944-3133

Email: rharvey@ssbvm.org 

Website: https://www.ssbvm.org 

 

Shady Lane Amish School

Mr. James Burkholder, Principal

300 Firehouse Road

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

Silver Academy

Ms. Samara Sofian, Head of School

3301 N. Front St. 

Harrisburg, PA 17110

(717) 238-8775

Email: ssofian@silveracademypa.org 

Website: http://www.silveracademypa.org 

 

South Mountain Parochial School

Mr. Paul Zimmerman, Principal

2274 Pine Road

Newville, PA 17241

 

Spring Hill Parochial School

Mr. Michael Hurst, Principal

31 Foltz Road

Shippensburg, PA 17257

 

St. Catherine Laboure School

Ms. Jodi Reagan, Principal

4020 Derry St. 

Harrisburg, PA 17111

(717) 564-1321

Email: jreagan@sclhbg.org 

Website: https://sclhbg.org/parish 

 

St.  Joan of Arc School

Sr. Eileen Marie McGowan, DM, Principal

1525 Sand Hill Rd. 

Hummelstown, PA 17036

(717) 533-2854

Email: sreileen@stjoanhershey.org 

Website: https://www.stjoanhershey.org 

 

St. Joseph School

Mrs. Rebecca Bamberger, Principal

420 E Simpson St.

Mechanicsburg, PA 17055

(717) 766-2564

Email: rbamberger@sjsmch.org 

Website: https://www.sjsmch.org 

 

St. Margaret Mary School

Mrs. Mary Jo Pronio, Principal

2826 Herr St.

Harrisburg, PA 17103

(717) 232-3771

Email: mrs.pronio@stmmparish.org 

Website: http://www.stmmparishschool.org

 

St. Patrick School

Antoinette Oliverio, Principal

87 Marsh Dr.

Carlisle, PA 17015

(717) 249-4826

Email: aoliverio@spscarlisle.org 

Website: https://spscarlisle.org 

 

St. Stephen’s Episcopal School

Ms. Danielle Cobb, Principal

215 N. Front St.

Harrisburg, PA 17101

(717) 238-8590

Email: dcobb@sseschool.org 

Website:  https://www.sseschool.org 

 

St. Theresa School

Mr. Matthew Shore, Principal

1200 Bridge St. 

New Cumberland, PA 17070

(717) 774-7464

Email: mshore@sainttheresaschool.org 

Website: https://www.sainttheresaschool.org 

 

Sunny Slope School

Mr. Dale L. Sensenig, Principal

2367 Walnut Bottom Road

Carlisle, PA 17015

 

Tender Years Inc

Ms. Jordyn Heisey, Principal

203 House Ave.

Camp Hill, PA 17011

(717) 761-7113

Email: CampHill@TenderYearsPA.com 

Website: https://www.tenderyearspa.com 

 

Tender Years Inc

Ms. Courtney Enterline, Principal

201 Bryant St.

Mechanicsburg, PA 17050

(717) 590-7050

Email: crenterline1229@gmail.com 

Website: https://www.tenderyearspa.com 

 

Tender Years Inc

Ms. Rebecca Zalit, Principal

50 E. Chocolate Ave.

Hershey, PA 17033

(717) 533-1466

Email: hershey@tenderyearspa.com

Website: https://www.tenderyearspa.com

 

Trinity High School

Mr. John E Cominsky, Principal

3601 Simpson Ferry Rd

Camp Hill, PA 17011

(717) 761-1116

Email: jcominsky@thsrocks.us 

Website: https://thsrocks.us 

 

Vista School

Ms. Candis L. Chubb, Principal

1021 Springboard Drive

Hershey, PA 17033

(717) 583-5102

Email: candis.chubb@vistaautismservices.org 

Website: https://www.vistaautismservices.org 

 

West Shore Christian Academy

Paul Beardmore, Principal

201 W. Main St.

Shiremanstown, PA 17011

(717) 737-3550

Email: paul.beardmore@csagh.org 

Website: https://www.csagh.org/wsca 

 

Worship Academy School of the Arts

Ms. Shakara Alcorn-Beckem, Principal

1500 N. Second St.

Harrisburg, PA 17102

(717) 503-7972

Email: theworshipacademyhbg@gmail.com 

Website: https://www.twadance.com 

 

Yellow Breeches Education Center - Boiling Springs

Ms. Colleen McHugh, Principal

7 Springview Rd

Carlisle, PA 17015

(717) 218-8602

Email: cmchugh@yellowbreeches.org 

Website: http://yellowbreeches.org